IHS Guidance's Response to COVID-19

  • There is nothing that we can tell you about COVID-19 that you haven't already heard.  However, we do want to let you know that we are still here for you. We encourage you to continue to care for yourself at such a challenging and unprecedented time.  Stay safe and healthy, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's something we can help with.

    For school counseling check-in's and mental health support, please contact Christine Ryan, the School Adjustment Counselor, at cryan@ipsk12.net, Nicole Burnett, the Lahey SAP Counselor, at nburnett@ipsk12.net, or Beth Downing, the BRYT Program Clincian, at bdowning@ipsk12.net
     
    For High School Guidance, including Academics and College and Career Planning, please contact Justine May, School Counselor, at jmay@ipsk12.net, Claire Powers, School Counselor, at cpowers@ipsk12.net, or Jennifer Starrett, School Counselor, at jstarrett@ipsk12.net
     
    Counselors are assigned by year of graduation and last name.  Please see this list to determine your assigned counselor.
     
    Please note, emails are being monitored intermittently during school hours (7:45 am - 2:21 pm, Monday through Friday) and are not monitored after school business hours or on weekends. In the event of a mental health crisis, please contact Lahey Emergency Psychiatric Assessments & Services at (978) 744-1585, dial 911, or go to your nearest emergency room.

Helpful COVID-19 Links

Guidance Counselors

  • Justine May, School Counselor, Department Head
    jmay@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2153

    Jennifer Starrett, School Counselor
    jstarrett@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2152

    Claire Powers, School Counselor
    cpowers@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2150

     

Guidance Support Staff

  • Cheryl Scibisz, School Counseling Assistant
    cscibisz@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2147

    Christine Ryan, High School Adjustment Counselor
    cryan@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2144

    Rebecca Henry, High School Psychologist
    rhenry@ipsk12.net
    (978)356-3137 x2154

    Ken Downing, Academic Support
    kdowning@ipsk12.net
    (978) 356-3137 x2200

    Beth Downing, LCSW, BRYT Program Clinician
    bdowning@ipsk12.net
    (978) 356-3137

    Mic McVann, BRYT Academic Co-teacher
    mmcvann@ipsk12.net
    (978) 356-3137

    Paula Butt, RN-BSN, School Nurse
    pbutt@ipsk12.net
    (978) 356-3137 x2157

News