• Charles Whitten, Chair     cwhitten@ipsk12.net

    (2022)

    Charles Whitten

    Chub Whitten is one of the founders of Juniper Development Group, a commercial real estate company. He has held various positions within the construction and development areas of the firm since it's inception and is currently responsible for origination, leasing, construction, and management. Mr Whitten has been  directly responsible for building and developing over two and one half million square feet of industrial, office, research, and retail space.
     
    He serves on the Board of UV Tech Systems, is a member of the Peterborough NH Economic Development Authority, and is a member of the Regional Advisory Committee of ConVal Regional High School, Peterborough, NH.
     
    He has served on the Board of Trustees of Montserrat College of Art and was a Co General Manager of Together We Play, a community organization responsible for the design and construction of the Winthrop School Playground.
     
    He and his wife, Nicole, have two daughters in the Ipswich School District.
  • Carl Nylen, Vice Chair      cnylen@ipsk12.net

    (2021)

    Carl

    Carl Nylen was elected to the School Committee in 2012 and elected Chairman in 2015. Mr. Nylen is a business consultant with Esri, the global mapping and spatial analysis technology company. He manages business development for city government and civic organizations across the Northeast and Midwest. Mr. Nylen is a member and past-Chair of the Ipswich Open Space Committee, member of the Athletics Fields Study Committee, and member of the 2015 Operational Audit Committee. He and his wife have 2 children both educated in the Ipswich Schools. 
  • Sara Gilliam, sgilliam@ipsk12.net

    (2022)

    Sara Gilliam

    Sara Gilliam was elected to the School Committee in 2019. While new to Ipswich - she moved here from Virginia in 2018 with her husband Gregg and two sons, both of whom attend Ipswich Public Schools - she has almost a decade of experience volunteering in public schools. Most recently, she served as president of her school district's Parent Teacher Association and was a member of the Superintendent's Budget Advisory Committee, the Policy Review Committee, and the Equity Committee. She was also a member of the School Councils at the Ipswich Middle and Winthrop schools. 

  • Pavica Kneedler   pkneedler@ipsk12.net

    (2023)

    Kneedler

    Pav Kneedler was elected to the School Committee in 2017.  She has lived in Ipswich since 2005 with her husband and two sons, both of whom are recent graduates from the Ipswich Public schools.  She has been a maternal-newborn nurse on the North Shore for 25+ years and, as the daughter of two educators, is passionate about education.

  • Hugh O'Flynn    hoflynn@ipsk12.net

    (2021)

    Hugh O'Flynn

    Hugh O’Flynn is a life-long resident of Ipswich and has served on the Ipswich School Committee since 2003. He and his wife, Laura, have 5 daughters who have all been educated in the Ipswich public schools. He has served as Chair of the Committee as well as on subcommittees including budget, operations, and athletics. Dr. O’Flynn is an orthopedic surgeon at Sports Medicine North and has been Team Physician for the Ipswich Tigers since 1998.

  • Greg Stevens, gstevens@ipsk12.net

    (2023)

  • Emily Cannon, ecannon@ipsk12.net

    (2023)